New week, better results #fitspo

20140803-203408-74048736.jpg

Last Wednesday I started working with a Personal Trainer, Matt to build my fitness and lose weight. He couldn’t have come sooner !!
I started my healthy eating/exercise regime almost three months ago and for the last almost month and a half I’ve lost no weight- just stayed the same. It has been a struggle and at the moment I feel disappointed. But like always I need to pull my shit together and refocus. This week I am determined to see results on the scale. I get that I am building muscle and it weighs more than fat but I want to shed the fat this week.
As I write this I realise one of my biggest issues is that I discount the hard work I do and fixate my mind and energy on the negative. If I’m looking at the positives (which I really should be doing) I have managed to play three games of netball, done an hour PT session, rocked up to my Saturday 6am boot camp the morning after I worked till 1230am and I went for a 3km walk at Kangaroo point today. With that I’ve eaten breakfast almost everyday consisting of fruit and green tea and I made a lentil soup today for work tomorrow and Tuesday.

A new week means a fresh start. This week I will focus on the positives!

I am determined to see outcomes. Here’s to a successful week 😊😊

Leave a comment