30 weeks pregnant

Today marks 30 weeks of pregnancy!

yahoo only 10 weeks to go (I hope). The last 30 weeks have been different to my first pregnancy. Knowing what to expect has given me some sense of safety and security and also the changes Ive made in my life has put me in an entirely different space.

This pregnancy has not been easy to say the least. I have tried hard not to gain weight like I did last pregnancy (44kgs to be exact) and to be healthy and conscious of what I am putting in my body. Its been tough! I’ve gained 9kgs (already more then I hoped for the entire pregnancy) but I’m not getting caught up in downing myself but trying really hard to just keep on chugging along while trying to make improvements to my diet and exercise regime.

I’m working with midwives and in pregnancy research so my brain is in an entirely different place. I am working on my freelance journalism career, trying to slowly break back into the media scene. I’m currently in a stage of transition, making changes and setting myself up. Oh and I shoudl also mention today is the day we become home owners. We move in Monday! life has certainly brought me to a different place.

I am optimistic about my future and what it holds.

Mostly I’m excited about being a mum and looking forward to having a daughter and a friend for my son Elliott. But I am also positioning myself for bigger and better things in the future. I see a masters (and maybe a PHD),  journalism and foreign correspondence, production and so much more !

🙂

Leave a comment